1. Accueil
  2. L'accent sur les membres
  3. Evénements
  4. Congrès régionaux

Congrès régionaux

Outre le Congrès mondial des anesthésistes, un certain nombre de congrès régionaux sont organisés avec le soutien des sections régionales de la FMSA. Ces dernières, ainsi que la région Amérique du Nord, sont énumérées ci-dessous. La liste complète des autres réunions et événements se trouve dans le calendrier des événements.

Asie Australasie - AARS

Le Congrès des anesthésiologistes d'Asie et d'Australasie (AACA) se tient habituellement tous les quatre ans. L'AACA 2022 s'est tenu en même temps que la 99e réunion annuelle de la Société coréenne des anesthésistes (KSA) et la 74e réunion annuelle de la Société coréenne de la douleur (KPS) du 10 au 13 novembre 2022 https://www.aaca2022.org/

Afrique - ARS

Le 9e congrès africain d'anesthésie se tiendra au Sandton Convention Centre de Johannesburg, du16 au19 septembre 2024.

Amérique centrale et du Sud - CLASA

La réunion 2022 de CLASA s'est tenue en Bolivie en octobre 2022. La prochaine réunion se tiendra en 2023 à Rio de Janeiro, au Brésil. De plus amples informations seront publiées en ligne à l'adresse suivante : http://www.clasa-anestesia.org/

Europe - ESAIC

Euroanaesthesia est le plus grand événement annuel européen présentant les dernières nouvelles et innovations avec des experts médicaux actifs dans le domaine de l'anesthésie, de la médecine périopératoire, des soins intensifs, de la médecine d'urgence et du traitement de la douleur. Euroanaesthesia 2023 se tiendra à Glasgow du 3 au 5 juin. https://euroanaesthesia.org/2023/

Asie du Sud - SAARC

L'ASACR est l'Association sud-asiatique de coopération régionale et regroupe le Bangladesh, le Bhoutan, l'Inde, les Maldives, le Népal, le Pakistan, le Sri Lanka et, plus récemment, l'Afghanistan. Le 14e Congrès SAARC-AA s'est tenu à Kerela, en Inde, du 12 au 14 août 2022. Pour plus d'informations, consultez le site https://www.saarcaa2022.com/

Canada - Société canadienne des anesthésiologistes (SCA)*

Le Congrès annuel de la SCA offre l'occasion d'être à la fine pointe de la recherche en anesthésiologie, des meilleures pratiques et des expériences d'apprentissage pratique - et d'établir des liens avec certains des plus brillants esprits de la profession ! La réunion de 2022 s'est tenue à Halifax, du 24 au 27 juin.
https://www.cas.ca/en/meetings-events/annual-meeting

États-Unis - American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)* (Société américaine des anesthésistes)


La réunion annuelle d'Anesthesiology 2023 se tiendra le 13 octobre 2023 à San Francisco. https://www.asahq.org/meetings/anesthesiology-annual-meeting

*Il n'existe pas de section régionale de la FMSA pour l'Amérique du Nord, mais l'American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) et la Société canadienne des anesthésiologistes (CAS) collaborent étroitement en tant que région. L'ASA et la CAS organisent toutes deux des réunions annuelles.

Haut de page

1. Home
  2. Member Focus
  3. Events
  4. Regional Congresses

Regional Congresses

As well as the World Congress of Anaesthesiologists a number of Regional Congresses take place with the support of the Regional Sections of the WFSA. These and the North America region are listed below. Full listings of other meetings and events can be found on the Calendar of Events.

Asia Australasia – AARS

The Asian Australasian Congress of Anaesthesiologists (AACA) has usually been held every four years. AACA 2022 was held in conjunction with the 99th Annual Meeting of The Korean Society of Anesthesiologists (KSA) and the 74th Annual Meeting for The Korean Pain Society (KPS) from 10-13 November, 2022 https://www.aaca2022.org/

Africa – ARS

The 8th All Africa Anaesthesia Congress (AAAC) took place in Rwanda in September 2022. The Africa Regional Section has also supported previous AAACs in Egypt, Nigeria and Morocco. The 9th AAAC will take place in South Africa in 2024.

Central and South America – CLASA

The 2022 CLASA meeting was held in Bolivia in October 2022. The next meeting will be held in 2023 in Rio De Janerio, Brazil. Further details will be posted online at http://www.clasa-anestesia.org/

Europe – ESAIC

Euroanaesthesia is Europe’s largest annual event showcasing the latest news and innovations with medical experts active in the field of anesthesia, perioperative medicine, intensive care, emergency medicine and pain treatment. Euroanaesthesia 2023 will be held in Glasgow from 03-05 June. http://www.esaic.org/

Arab World – Pan Arab

The 13th Pan Arab Congress of Anesthesia, Intensive Care & Pain Management was held virtually on Saturday 22 May 2021 in collaboration with the Lebanese Society of Anesthesiologists. The Pan Aran Congress usually takes place every 2 years.

http://www.pafsaco.org/

South Asia – SAARC

SAARC stands for the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation, and is a grouping of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and, most recently, Afghanistan. The 14th SAARC-AA Congress was held in Kerela, India on 12 -14 August 2022. For more information visit https://www.saarcaa2022.com/

Canada – Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society (CAS)*

The CAS Annual Meeting provides an opportunity to be on the cutting edge of anesthesiology research, best practice, and hands-on learning experiences – and to connect with some of the brightest minds in the profession! The 2022 meeting was held in Halifax, 24-27 June.
https://www.cas.ca/en/meetings-events/annual-meeting

USA – American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)*


The Anesthesiology 2022 annual meeting was held in New Orleans, 21-26 October, further information available at http://www.goanesthesiology.com/

*There is no WFSA Regional Section for ‘North America’, however the American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) and the Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society (CAS) work closely together as a region. Both the ASA and the CAS hold annual meetings.

Top