1. Home
  2. Member Focus
  3. Become a Member
  4. Are You Eligible

Are you eligible to become a member?

Membership in the WFSA shall be granted to National or Regional Societies of Anaesthesiologists provided that they have at least five (5) anaesthesiologists within a national society or geographical region. 

Full membership of the Federation is granted by the Council and applications can be received at any time.

Corresponding membership (with no vote at the General Assembly) can also be granted to national societies or regions that have less than five (5) anaesthesiologists and the WFSA welcomes such applications. 

If you are interested in becoming a member, but your country does not yet have a National Society, you may form one. You will require a a Member Society Constitution to do so. A template constitution is available for download here and can be adapted according to your needs. If you have any further questions about forming a National Society, please email admin@wfsahq.org.