1. Home
  2. About
  3. People
  4. Committees
  5. Education Committee

Education Committee

The Education Committee works collaboratively to create, develop and strengthen the WFSA’s anaesthesiology education and training programme. These activities include fellowships, scholarships, short courses, educational meetings and consultations. Its methods include financial partnerships, endorsements and expert consultations in collaboration with national societies, governments, non-governmental organisations and committed individuals.

Members of the Education Committee

Dr.Faye EvansUSA
Africa and the Middle East  
Prof.Maman Sani ChaibouNiger
Prof.Nesrine ElrefaiEgypt
Prof.Elizabeth Ogboli NwasorNigeria
Prof.Patricia YazbeckLebanon
Prof.Maria Concepcion CruzPhilippines
Dr.Kumudini RanatungaSri Lanka
Dr.Balavenkata SubramanianIndia
Dr.Sophia Tsong Huey ChewPhilippines
Australia, New Zealand and Pacific  
Dr.Christopher BowdenAustralia
Dr.Sonia AkrimiUK and Ireland
Dr.Jolene MooreUK and Ireland
Prof.Doris ØstergaardDenmark
North America  
Prof.Ana CrawfordUSA
Prof.Dylan BouldCanada
Central and South America, Mexico and the Caribbean Islands  
Dr.Fredy ArizaColombia
Dr.Rodrigo RubioMexico
Dr.Roger AlbornozPeru