1. Home
  2. About
  3. History


History of anaesthesia

Introduction to the history of anaesthesia by Dr David Wilkinson, former President of the WFSA.

Read More.

History of WFSA

WFSA was born out of the 1st World Conference of Anaesthesiologists in 1955.

Read More.

Past Presidents

The WFSA has had 17 presidents since its creation in 1955.

Read More.