1. Home
  2. Member Focus
  3. Societies
  4. Philippines


Member Information

Philippine Society of Anaesthesiologists
Room 102, PMA Building, North Avenue, Diliman
Quezon City 1100

Phone: +63 2 455 8263
Fax: +63 2 929 5852

President: Dr. Penafrancia C. Cano

Vice-president: Dr. Francis B. Mayuga

Secretary: Dr. Ma. Janetth B. Serrano

Treasurer: Dr. Joselito T. Morete

Dr. Godfrey G. Agcon
Dr. Ma. Vanessa A. Cristi
Dr. Jonnel L. Lim
Dr. Carmelita A. Lunas
Dr. Zenaida M. Mariano
Dr. Jennifer Frances S. Rosello
Regional Directors:
Dr. Stella Deneb Davalan – Luzon
Dr. Emmanuel S. Prudente – Visayas
Dr. Julie B. Balacuit – Mindanao

Immediate Past President:
Dr. Edgard M. Simon

Members: 1,548
Preferred Language: English
Year Joined: 1955
Region: AARS

Anaesthesia Workforce Data

  • PAP Density: 3.49
  • Population: 100,699,000
  • Physicians: 93,862
  • Physician anaesthesia providers: 3,510
  • Surgeons: 2,500
  • Nurse anaesthesia providers: No data
  • Other anaesthesia providers: 0
  • No. of physician providers that have an anaesthetic qualification: 3,000
  • Minimum duration of training (years) for physician anaesthesia providers: 3
  • Typical duration of training (years) for nurse anaesthesia providers: 0
  • Typical duration of training (years) for non physician / non-nurse anaesthesia providers: 0