1. Home
  2. About
  3. People
  4. Committees
  5. Publications Committee

Publications Committee

This Committee furthers WFSA’s education and training initiatives by providing appropriate educational materials for anaesthetists working without up-to-date published materials. This is challenging as clinical conditions vary from one country to the next, anaesthesia providers differ in their education level, there are multiple languages and modern texts are almost exclusively written for advanced practice, whilst books are expensive and not well distributed.

Members of the Publications Committee

Prof.Christina Lundgren-SteeleSouth Africa
Africa and the Middle East  
Prof.Ibironke DesaluNigeria
Prof.Alireza SalimiIran
Prof.Bala BhaskarIndia
Prof.Deng XiaomingChina
Prof.Michiaki YamakageJapan
Prof.Yoon Ji ChoiKorea
Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific  
Dr.Justin BurkeAustralia
North America  
Dr.Maytinee LilaonitkulUSA
Dr.Julia WeinkaufUSA
Prof.Vsevolod KuzkovRussia
Prof.Martin TramèrSwitzerland
Central and South America, Mexico and the Caribbean Islands
Dr.Elizabeth Justiniano ZárateBolivia

Co-opted members

Dr Angela Enright – Canada – Section Editor, Global Health Section, Anesthesia and Analgesia

Dr. Victoria Howell – United Kingdom – Co-editor, Update In Anaesthesia.

Dr. Frankie Powell – USA – Editor in Chief, Anaesthesia Tutorial of the Week